Total Newbie 57 yo and 13 yo daughter where shall we start

Hi everyone! So much exciting content that i have no idea where to start. I would like to learn drawing technique, painting, special effects, cosplay, puppets ... i love it all and so does my daughter.I used to draw a lot when i was a teenager; as my daughter does now. I am a bit rusty, but i used to be good at copying photos of statues or others works ... i have no idea how to find my own voice in art. My creative energy has been used for most of my adult life in dancing, music and creating costumes to perform in, as well as choreographing etc. My daughter is very good at drawing and she can draw on a tablet too; which i have never done. I have bought loads of different pencils, art pens, paints etc so we are geared up to get started. I would classify myself as a beginner as i have not drawn anything other than costumes for a long time. Can you suggest a good starting point for us mum and daughter duo to get started :)   (My daughter has been dancing, playing music etc with me all these years so she has the artistic creativity in her too :)  We are here to have fun! We also love going along to Cosplay events.

Comments