Rosanna's Homework Process Pics

I thought Sue was onto a good thing by submitting hers separately. So I decided to as well.

Comments

• First thing... Make the stencil.

• Flesh out the forms...

• Rosanna WellsRosanna Wells ✭✭
    edited February 2015
    Add the detail... I've never sculpted skin before. To this was interesting. I loved it. But I'm unsure if I added enough detail, as in if I needed to make more texture because some detail gets lost in the process... or if I needed to apply the WYSIWYG principle.  But hey, I'll see how we go.
    I also used Shellite (lighter fluid) to blend some of the "scratchy" lines, and blend my edges more, after I took these pictures were taken.
  • Molding!!! I love making molds!

edited February 2015
     This is my silicone and release agent. I've never used Dragon Skin FX-Pro before. Loved it! Feels really squishy and flesh-like. Really sticky though until powdered.  I was also quite impressed with the Mann 200 release. Really fine Vaseline like finish.

• But alas, I couldn't find the Platsil 25, only the Platsil 10. So I looked for others that had a shore A hardness of 25. I could only find 20. So I bought that in a clear silicone. Unfortunately I made a rooky mistake and bought a silicone that would take 24 hours to cure. I didn't have that time. So I used the silicone I bought for the appliances (Dragon Skin Pro by Smooth On), and Plaster for my mother mold.
  • My glorious molds!!!

• Super Baldies time!!!!
    Unfortunately the first time I did this, my pieces came out terrible. The Baldies solution was to thick and bubbled at room temperature. Also didn't cure around the edges of my molds. So the second time came out better: