What's On Your Workbench? (Summer 2020)

2»

Comments

• A new newborn to be cast in Ecoflex silicone.
  • Some work in progress for an old age makeup that will be broken down into 5 encapsulated silicone gel prosthetics. I'm hopefully going to have my head and shoulders life casted soon for some bigger projects.
  • Been working on these lifesize blue bust for awhile now. They were originally a commissioned piece, that has since turned into a bit of a partnership. We are making them to sell for collectors.  Here is a series of photos.
  • I'm using John Cherevka's course to learn how to reverse-paint eyes. I'm using glass beads and then cast them in resin spheres. You can see my progress from left to right in the last picture :) 
  • Hi. Just starting out and this is my first attempt sculpting with clay. I tried wood carving for a couple of years and it just got too frustrating for me. I’d spend hours on something and then ruin it by having the wood split out, etc. This seems to be very much more forgiving. Still waiting on some clay and some tools from Amazon and requested a few things for Christmas. This is Sargent Art Plastilina... seems pretty soft but it was cheap and just wanted to see if I enjoyed it before I invest into better stuff. 

I’m on the 7 day trial right now but I’ve learned quite a bit in a few days about various different things. I’ve had this idea about “The Geriatric Avengers” and this is my first thought for Steve Rogers...going for whimsical. My eyes aren’t that great anymore so I will need to move up to a larger scale but I’m enjoying it - especially being able to change my mind or make a mistake without the piece being ruined and a waste of time.
    Hope everyone has a great holiday season and happy sculpting.

• A design for the creature for Shannon Shea’s making monsters course.  Considering fleshing it out and building a stop motion puppet of it.
  • Sleep Demon and Dark Siren

• A Godzilla sculpt and some goblin fingers. Monster Clay!