Need help for a school project.

Hello everyone, good evening (or morning/afternoon, depending on where you are located) from France !

I had a special ask to make, and here it is ! I'm currently studying Animation/3D and (kind of) SFX in a french university, and our English and Design Theory courses teachers have made a common project, which consists in finding someone, involved in the large domain of art/artwork/etc (and more of that in our own specialty) and try to make a kind of "correspondance" with that person - I need to have at least 30 "days" of discuss at the end.

Obviously, these exchanges might have to be in relation with the art : How each part sees it, lives with it (or not, who knows?), etc.

Aaaaand, I was wondering if anyone here could -maybe- speak a bit with me (not necessarily every day, I am myself quite busy only with the studies, without counting my personal works) about, well, about "things". I mean, I know you're not exactly in my specialty and all, but I see Character creation as a full part of Animation, either 2D or 3D, and I feel you all could be really interesting to speak with.

Then, if anyone here -student in arts, student of the SWSCA, maybe even artist or teacher, who knows?- is open to talk a bit, I will be greatly thankful to that (these?) person(s) :smiley: 

Well, I guess this is all for now, I'll hope to have an answer, now :smile: 

Oh, yes, also (almost forgotten it). If any of you wants to contact me more directly, I'll just put my personal e-mail : charles.emeriaufarges@gmail.com

Thanks to all in advance !

~Emchef.

(Post-Scriptum : Also, if there are mistakes in what I've said, i'll be thankful if you help me correct my english :smile: that's also the secondary goal of it all. Thanks !)

Comments

• Hi Charles,

I can correspond with you here on the forums if you wish to discuss practical effects or animation.

/Chris
  • Hi Chris !