HOMEWORK: WEEK ONE

Hello!

Great first class everyone. There was a bunch of different homework assigned so get to work! You can post pictures, links or ask questions. Use this Forum to your advantage!

Comments

• I ask you some questions: which website is good to create a portfolio? Can I put the portfolio in my facebook page, too? Thank you very much
  • Great question Francesca, I have two extras myself:
    1.) Do you recommend putting a "store" on our main site or to create an entirely different website for it ourselves or go off of another website:eBay, etsy, etc?
    2.) For companies, I'm having a tough time deciding on a headline. Originally it was: "Creating creative & innovative ideas to the world, through various arts", which is a bit vague but, as an artist myself (running the entire thing) I do a bit of everything similar to a network where they produce a multitude of various media including the production of videos, characters, stories, etc. as a brand.
    Then also offer services as well (live workshops/shows, merch/art/custom orders) that's the problem of where I'm trying to combine them.

i also have my own personal website as an artist: www.connorasher.com

Any thoughts? 
  • HEY Francesca and Connor -

Let me see if I can answer your questions -

First off, Francesca, you can use wix.com to create your own web site.  If you cannot afford the $125 a year, you can make one for free (but it will have wix advertising all over the page - which I don't recommend).  They have customizable templates and make it very easy for the user!  Start ASAP!!!  Otherwise, you can use a Flickr or Photobucket account, but in my opinion, host your own photos (don't forget to watermark them like Matt suggested).

Connor (and all of you) - Here's what I think about blogs and stores on your sites -