Im so confused, anybody lend me a hand?

so im an 18 year old student studying art and design at level 3 diploma grade in the UK. However in this course they have me doing things I have no interest in doing. I love sculpting and prosthetics and I know this is what I want to do as a career. I feel like this course is not beneficial towards me at all. Ive spoke to my teachers about working in clay and other mediums I primarily use  and they have told me they will briefly look at it, which is so discouraging for me to hear as I want to work with these mediums all day and everyday. I was hoping to study at university level but after seeing so many of my friends come out of university and my brother also, and not land a job has really put me off even going for it. Is it going to be worth my time or beneficial for me to stay in college and then go onto university or do big time companies such as stan Winston and weta workshop and so on not focus on grades that much. This has puzzled me for so long and im stressing out so bad trying to decide whats right and whats going to be the most solid way of me landing a career in sculpture and prosthetics. ANY tips are welcomed.

Comments

• Well this is really a hard question. Not one that I think you should take anyone's answer on, but that you need to figure out from yourself.