My animatronic werewolf head.

Hi Folks.

Been working on this for a while but here is a picture of the tongue in situ. It can extend from the muzzle, curl up, down, left, right, and then retract back into the muzzle.
Controlled using 3 servo's

It runs in and out of the muzzle on a slide mechanism.

Made out of sections of acrylic with wires to control things.
I'll put up some more pictures in time.

Comments

• nice. What are you using as a buck?
  • err. sorry.. Buck??

• the plastic underskull.

• Hi there Chris.

I did the traditional WED clay sculpt and mould system. The underskull is made of fibreglass.
    This is my first attempt a sculpt and mould so it's still a big learning process for me.

I have my own gallery but recently I upgraded and the threw all of my carefully organised photo's into disorder. But your welcome to look at the various pictures.

http://www.marcwolf.org/gallery/?aid=11

Its the "Sculpting the Head album but the other will interest you too :)

Dave

• couple of things. The visions system...AWESOME. Love the use of sonar to change the displays. As for the controllers you could use linear servos and wires feed it through an arduino and have pads that attach to you face. Something like the Facial Waldo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bFW2azvVEdI)
  • Hi Chris

Actually I am well on the way and several versions on :), Just haven't updated the website lately and my camera ALWAYS has flat batteries when I need it.

Ok - I am working with idea's along this for controlling the suit. http://zachraddingdesigns.com/tongue-twister/wordpress/

But I am using a little magnet temporarily glued to the end of my tongue and hall effect switches. The prototype works very well so I can quickly send codes to the controllers.