Add pictures of supplies for live courses and in the library

Does it bother anyone else that we spend hundreds and when it comes to knowing what the actual supplies are before a live course. We see the name copy and paste and hope we have the right item. Maybe it's just me because I'm a beginner but my struggles being a student on here is the fact that every project is intermediate and not for beginners so trying to find what I need from four videos for one project that there is a video on. But you need to already know how to mold and make armature and more. Just a thought from someone trying to get the most out of this site. Also please make a recently viewed course playlist. It can be hard looking for a video you recently watched and have to go down two pages to find the video. Go out of the tab to find supplies and go back to the site. Love the school but there are still a lot of headaches. Anyone feel the same?

Answers

• I'm struggling to find a lot of supplies too , even more since I do not live in the United States.

I do think that having a picture or a direct link to the materials could be helpful! It does not sound like a terrible idea, but I know that this is slightly more time consuming as well for those making the lists :/ 
  • Hi Sam,

If you ever have questions about supplies, the forums are a great place to reach out to us.  We completely understand that finding specific supplies can be challenging, especially when uncommon materials are used, or band names/products are not available in your area.  That's why we are here to help you find stuff!

Direct linking to supplies is a challenge because retailers often add/remove products from their catalog, might not have the best prices, the items might not be available for specific regions, links go dead over time, etc.  We do often mention in our lessons where specific supplies can be purchased, but we understand those options may not work for everyone.