Clash of the Titans:Sheikh Suleiman (Djinn)

Hi,

Firstly my sincere apologies for my very poor photo editing for my entry and also for any spelling mistakes in my description!

My names Paul and I've been creating one off costume replicas since 2003 and I've started my creation page on Facebook under the name Dark Heart Creations and also on Instagram. The link can be found at the end of the costumes description..

I first started this massive costume replica way back in 2010 after seeing the film "Clash of the Titans", I was especially drawn to the character 'Sheikh Suleiman' the foreboding Djinn in the film! I first started by creating a fibreglass underskull and then adding over 800 pieces of hand carved and cured pieces of wood to create his face, This took over 5 months to complete worjing day and night and was a tedious task to do as I wanted to achieve authenticity with this costume.

For the arms and hands I then created a WED clay sculpture trying to get a 'Wood' effect whilst doing so, it was trial and error and after various attempts I finally managed to achieve the look.amd effect I was hoping for.

The shoulder and back shells were tha same process, WED clay sculpture and then molding and casting these in polyester resin and painted and distressed to get that desert dwelling entity. These were to resemble 'Scorpion' platelets as in the film.

Moving onto the soft parts for this project I tried to achieve a close a match as I could but some fabrics were made for production by Lindy Hemning and her team on the film and were impossible to match, The turban, Neck scarf were white muslin material that I then dyed a light blue and distressed with actual sand water, Light tan boot polish and cold tea.