Options

My Entry!!!!

Hi! Before you look at my entry, I want to say a few things. Feedback is 100% WELCOME! Please Give me feedback! Another thing is that this is my first time ever sculpting! I got into the SWSOCA by winning a cosplay contest at Evansville Horror Con. My dad and I have been working on this school as soon as my membership went live. My dad had tons of props to make for films so I did make this alone. 

I am 11 years old.
This sculpture is called "The Tree Of Lost Souls"
It is inspired by "Whispy Woods" from "Kirby" 
It took me 3 total days to make.
I used "Monster Clay"

Thanks for looking at my entry! I know I won't win as already I see entries a million times better but, this was really fun to work on and was great practice!

Comments

• Options
    The precious thing you have is the passion that with the desire to experiment will lead you to do beautiful things. Come on, keep going! A piece of advice is to try to understand which topic you like and create a work in that theme, even perhaps by copying an object you like. You will see that with practice it will become more and more beautiful!
  • Options
    Thank you so much for the advice I will do that and work on it. I love this school so much!
  • Options
    Looks great and most importantly, you do have imagination. 100% keep going.
    I sculpted too as a kid, but never thought I was very good so stuck with painting and drawing for the most part . Now I'm 30 and just recently started actually teaching myself how to sculpt and I cannot imagine my life without sculpting. If you feel the same then pursue it and remember that  you can always improve on what you started.