Presentation Garance Cordier

edited March 27 in General
Hi everyone !

I'm new here. My name is Garance Cordier. I'm a 26 years old hobbyist in sculpture area and beginner with sculpey. I'm here for improve my skills and have critics on my work for become better. I'm also passionate by drawing, concept art, writing, movies history, art history, comic books, animals and mythology. I worked many years ago in design area for Infomercials inc for Ugly Snugglies plushes for create characters. You can take a look here : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZhkP0a3lj7I
My designes wasn't the final product but i'm happy to had participate to this project.
Here a sample of my first sculpey sculpture. Any critics are welcome. The membrane behind the head will be slimmer. Also it was hard to have good references for dinosaurs, can you recommend me a good site please ?

Post edited by Garance Cordier on

Best Answers

• Chris EllerbyChris Ellerby Los Angeles Admin
    Accepted Answer
    Hi Garance, and welcome!

Your work looks great! 

The content of your portfolio should focus on the job you plan to apply for with it.  Many artists will have multiple portfolios that are tailored to specific job sets.

For dinosaur reference material I don't know any good books, maybe someone else here has a good suggestion, but I just use google image search for most of my reference.  It may take some hunting, but I usually find it offers a wide range of variety.

/Chris
  • Chris EllerbyChris Ellerby Los Angeles Admin
    Accepted Answer
    Showing a wide variety of mediums (zbrush, sketch, sculpting, etc.) is always good if you have each of those skills honed to a professional level.