Szass Tam *Completed*

Comments

• The challenge is making skin free form. The character has this droopy looking black and steel looking skin. Since I've never done this before I had to come up with something. I dont like to google stuff to see how someone else came up with a solution. While that's cool that they figured it out, the fun for me is working the problem myself. Also, people in general are a down note when it comes to solutions. It's "that can't be done" and "you can't do this and let me tell you a million reasons why" however I've learned that the naysayers that rattle on of what can't be done have never actually tried it. 

My stubborn approach to making my own mistakes is my on the fly coaching moment. It's in our mistakes we found our successes. 

What you're looking at is what I came up with. 

I brushed on the latex, hit it with the heat gun to give it some skin like you're bruleeing a merange for a pie. 

Then I coated the whole thing in corn starch while it was still snotted up with latex but very wet and gooey under the top layer. 

Next I slapped like a Cosplay pimp. This splattered out the latex, but then the corn starch grabbed it and made this boogery mess of all over the place mini flaps of latex. 

I was very surprised to get what I was going for on the first attempt.
  • at this point I yanked the latex off the clay. There was squeals of delight, I may have peed a little. There's a lot of joy when something unexpectedly goes to plan
  • oh details you saucy little minx you! Look at that chewieness! 
  • okay this is where I may be weird. I mean more weird. 

since my wife pointed out the face was tilted and I had to peel the face off and correct it, I found that the cellphone camera told more truth than my eyes did. Dont know why, and it may not be true for the rest of the world but it is for me. So I'm rolling with it.