Help with an anus face mask?

Ben GojerBen Gojer ✭✭
edited November 2015 in General
Here is my question:

How do you make a mask for a character with a featureless face that allows the actor to breathe? I have been an amateur fx artist on and off for five years, doing fx for my friends' movies. I have made masks using methods outlined in Todd Debrecini's book on special makeup effects, but I must emphasize that I am an amateur, and when you read this you may say, "get out of town, you shouldn't be doing this, you're going to hurt someone." And yet people keep asking me to  help them make their movies and I keep complying. 

I live in chicago but am in New York for my friend's feature where I was supposed to be just doing minor fx, and someone else was supposed to create two masks for two characters whose faces turn into anuses from a spell by the devil. I ended up having to make these masks very last minute when the other artist fell through after shooting had started, two days before we were supposed to shoot the actors with the anus masks on.